top of page

TIME TO WALK THE WALK!

The time has finally come! I've been preparing for months for this trip, and I'm starting to get the last minute anxiety attacks about whether I packed everything I need or not. I keep telling myself that the reality is, things will work out and I will get by even if I forget something...I can always buy it in Japan too. It took some shuffling around to get the bicycle box under the required 50 lbs. I'm already paying an additional $100 for the oversize, I don't want to pay another $100 for overweight! The other check in box with all my gear is also teetering near the limit...for me it's a good thing that they have these weight limits because it forces me to keep my crap under 50 lbs! I still feel like I'm overpacked though so I am going to go through my stuff again to see if I can filter out a few more things I probably won't be needing.

Now, all there is to do is to walk the walk...waking up this morning I had a sense of excitement but also a hint of sadness. I am super excited to be able to finally live one of my many dreams, to do something I've only read about in other people's blogs. At the same time, I will be missing my family, my girlfriend, my pets, my friends, and everything else. But I see it as a good thing because it is times like these when you realize what truly is important in your life...it's the people and things that are around you everyday. A big thank you to everyone who has supported me on this trip so far, I couldn't have done it without your support. I am truly blessed to have great people around me!

I also want to thank all the people who have donated so far to Judi's fundraiser for Children's Cancer Research Fund...it is such an awesome thing to experience the kindness of people from all walks of your life helping out a great cause like this.

bottom of page